BEST PARTY IN THE CITY…

If you read my post on 3/25 warning you to save the date on April 11th & still missed Soul Slam on Saturday night, you made a huge mistake!

OMG, it was by far the best party i’ve been to in forever. Allow me to do a quick recap..

All week the excitement was building, I was sure to listen to all the Michael Jackson I had on deck.  Talked about what to wear, where to pre-game, etc all week long.

But then Saturday evening came around, and the anticipation had already worn me out.  On top of that it was one of those dreary, rainy, lazy Saturdays, and I had zero desire to leave my apartment. The pre-game crew was annoyed with my (perpetually) tardy ways, one of my girls let Saturday get the best of her (Friday night really), and I was already having fun with my roomie & guest at my apartment – why leave?

The answer: I reminded myself of my post on 3/25…this is THE BEST party I’d never been to, it only comes around twice a year, I had to go.

So a few Top 5-ers (my email family) started the cab & we headed to midtown east to pregame.  We were about 9 deep & split on whether to get there late to avoid the line, or get there as early as possible to get in before all the good tunes were played already (this is a party that is about the DJ/music)We ended up waiting on a killer line (shout to Merc for borrowing the coat, correction, it’s NOT summer yet…). The gang pulled every trick in the book we could use to try and cut the line (the most peaceful long line i’ve ever waited in) and eventually half of the bunch figured out how to skip half the line, and the rest of us followed their lead (shout out to Jozen for being down for the whole group at the finish line).

Upon entry into the building, the party was in the middle of a Prince set, who may I add, I have NOT given enough credit for some serious classics. After that, it was a straight up dance party from there on out. Just when you thought that they played all the songs you know & love, they played another feel good track.  I’m pretty sure I’ve never had fun through the end of a party like that (4:30 am?!)Getting nostalgic just thinking about it.

Subscribe to the Keistar.net mailing list and make sure you know when they’re throwing a party near you – and don’t you dare miss it!

Oh yea, Diddy & Cassie were in the building dancing the night away just like everybody else – that was definitely a highlight moment (yes, it is disturbing i’m sure, but I’ve loved Diddy since he was Puff Daddy w/an S curl in the hot tub saying “tell your friends, to get with my friends, and we could be friends…sh*t, we could do this every weekend”).

I surely spent a good chunk of time on Easter Sunday afternoon downloading all the songs I couldn’t believe I didn’t have on my iPod.

Here are the Top 5 Prince songs I downloaded as a result of the party:

1.  I Would Die For You – Prince

2. Human Nature/Right Here Mix – Michael Jackson AND SWV

3. Let’s Go Crazy – Prince

4. Little Red Corvette – Prince

5. Blame It On the Boogie – Jackson 5

XOXO,

Kimmy

3/25 BEST PARTY I’VE NEVER BEEN TO…

SAVE THE DATE – APRIL 11TH

THIS HAS BEEN THE EVER-ELUSIVE PARTY FOR ME

I. WILL. NOT. MISS. IT. THIS. TIME.

AND.NEITHER.SHOULD.YOU!


keistar productions presents…


SOUL SLAM (XIII)

PRINCE VS. MICHAEL JACKSON

I'M SO EXCITED!!!

I'M SO EXCITED!!!

TKTS CAN BE PURCHASED BY

CLICKING THIS TEXT.

XOXO,

KIMMY

Leave a Reply

